• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Rivyn

Rivyn

Rookie

• 3 posts
  • Covers:0

Posted 19 April 2016 - 02:29 PM

Hi, look I'm new to this whole printing my own covers thing and I'm running into a persistent  problem

I need to print some ps2 covers and they're too small

I dont know if anyone else has ran into this problem, but I've already wasted a ton of ink and I keep ending up with covers that are way too big or covers that are somewhere between the size of a PS3 and PS2 cover insert

I tried printing the covers as the were when they're downloaded but they always come out too small, like they havent been sized properly

I tried using UnderCover10 and the same thing

How do I correct this problem?

#2 tricky1ricky

tricky1ricky

Ol' Git

• Gold Member
  • 194 posts
  • Interests:Repairing other people's pc's, watching films & eating Italian food
  • Covers:380

• Rank (last 60 days):
    72nd in DVD Movie

Posted 19 April 2016 - 03:18 PM

Hi there ?

Firstly, the covers should be approximately 3240 x 2175 @ 300pixels for a standard cover so you should resize them with whatever program you use.

Where you will run into trouble is the width of the spine. This can vary so much. I've made about 6 templates for 2-way, 3-way etc all with different spine widths

With my  template for the standard size, with guide lines to fit the spine, (this is where you get a few wastes to get it right), I then crop the downloaded cover into three - the front, rear and spine.

I then overlay each part, stretching top or bottom to fit the template, saving as one file and then print.

Takes a bit of time to get the first rough draft done, with a few wastes, then as long as you buy the same sized cases, your good to go .....

regards

Rick

#3 Rivyn

Rivyn

Rookie

• 3 posts

Posted 19 April 2016 - 03:43 PM

3240 x 2175 what?

As for programs I've tried, I've tried photoshop and undercover10