Jump to content


Photo

LightScribe Software


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 thevril

thevril

    Rookie

  • Newbie
  • 13 posts
  • Location:The Tinternet
  • Covers:0

Posted 03 March 2009 - 08:49 PM

Hey guys,

Need some help...

I currently have nero and i am playing with getting the lightscribe disc printed with a decent quailty image.

I have done my searching and can only find the answer 'Burn It Twice' which i have done and fair enough the image becomes a little clearer.

What i would like its a neat little programme that i can adjust the image easily and quickly to get a better result.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks
Much Love,
[TheVril]


Live Life, Love Life, Look Out For Traffic!

user posted image

#2 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 05 March 2009 - 04:18 AM

Save your pennys and get yourself a printer that does CD/DVD printing. I have Lightscribe and its not all its cracked up to be. I just bought myself a Canon IP 4600 and I am sorry I never bought one earlier.

My printer cost me $149.00 AUD.





#3 thevril

thevril

    Rookie

  • Newbie
  • 13 posts
  • Location:The Tinternet
  • Covers:0

Posted 05 March 2009 - 03:31 PM

Thanks Tiffany,

Taken on board, however i have just forked out for a new printer (HP Photosmart D7460) Cost a pretty penny as well biggrin.gif

Although i will keep an eye out for one and it seems that it could be a good buy.


Much Love,
[TheVril]


Live Life, Love Life, Look Out For Traffic!

user posted image

#4 mMm-FALKEN

mMm-FALKEN

    Special Operation

  • Elite Member
  • 1,171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago
  • Interests:Design
  • Covers:268

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    37th in Music DVD
    2nd in PC Apps
    7th in PC Games

Posted 10 March 2009 - 05:16 AM

LightScribe [DarkScribe] its too dark, i dont ike it huh.gif

5292088488.png


#5 mayyard

mayyard

    Rookie

  • Newbie
  • 1 posts
  • Covers:0

Posted 27 June 2010 - 02:45 AM

Have you tried burning the image first? and then the data

#6 claudester

claudester

    Rookie

  • Member
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Covers:0

Posted 28 April 2011 - 08:08 PM

I've used Surething CD labeler deluxe

#7 Frankbom

Frankbom

    Rookie

  • Member
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Baseball
  • Covers:0

Posted 13 December 2016 - 08:18 AM

As above though sometimes youll have sensors that can only be picked up by the motherboard manufacturers software, etc.