Jump to content


Photo

Underbelly: A Tale of Two Cities


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 02 June 2009 - 11:26 PM

Remove this if its in the wrong place or illegal.


I have just got a myself a brand new copy of Underbelly: A Tale of Two Cities R4. Birthday gift and because I know the family are going to want to watch it, this copy isnt going anywhere from this house.

With all my programs on this computer and not one can copy it for me for even a decent viewing. Way to many copyrights to even get to the movie part.

Has anyone cracked it yet and with what program. I have been on a few forums to see if anyone has even cracked it yet and it doesnt seem like it. Yet.

Might be a job for us Aussie people to tackle. cry.gif













#2 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 19 June 2009 - 11:45 AM

Just thought I let you know that I have done it with AnyDVD trial version.

I watched the progress on another forum when a member there had problems.

Only problem is the product is bl**dy expensive. I'm looking at $112.85AUD. I think I will be saving my pennies for this one.






#3 theburnking

theburnking

    Rookie

  • Gold Member
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Covers:8

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:50 PM

Have you tried DVDFab to backup this DVD. I can also point you to AnyDVD. Send me a PM if you want to try these apps out.

cheers.gif
user posted image
user posted image

#4 StD

StD

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Prag, Katerland
  • Covers:347

Posted 19 June 2009 - 08:20 PM

QUOTE(theburnking @ Jun 19 2009, 06:50 PM)
Have you tried DVDFab to backup this DVD.  I can also point you to AnyDVD.  Send me a PM if you want to try these apps out.

cheers.gif

View Post


No, no, no - DVDFab has no value (at least for me) - simple stream processing (demux) via the good old D*Ddecrypter works always. Sure is, that you must know how to master it together again. whistling.gif
IF IT AIN'T BROKEN, DON'T FIX IT

#5 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 20 June 2009 - 02:12 AM

Sorry guys, I have all those and RipIt4Me and none could do it on their own.

It was done with AnyDVD with RipIt4Me which uses DVDDecrypter and ImgBurn.



#6 StD

StD

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Prag, Katerland
  • Covers:347

Posted 20 June 2009 - 06:53 AM

QUOTE(Tiffany @ Jun 20 2009, 04:12 AM)
Sorry guys, I have all those and RipIt4Me and none could do it on their own.

It was done with AnyDVD with RipIt4Me which uses DVDDecrypter and ImgBurn.

View Post



You're absolutely WRONG! If you want to use RipIt4Me, then the AnyDVD MUST BE OFF! They interfere between.

Try it on a clean machine and simple demux with Decrypter...
IF IT AIN'T BROKEN, DON'T FIX IT

#7 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 21 June 2009 - 12:16 AM

Well they didnt clash for me. RiptIt4Me worked while the AnyDVD was still on. It did clash for DVDFab.

I have now since learnt that I can rip the DVD straight to the harddisk, which I learnt would have been quicker and easier.

#8 StD

StD

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Prag, Katerland
  • Covers:347

Posted 21 June 2009 - 06:24 AM

QUOTE(Tiffany @ Jun 21 2009, 02:16 AM)
Well they didnt clash for me. RiptIt4Me worked while the AnyDVD was still on (That's the WRONG situation). It did clash for DVDFab.

I have now since learnt that I can rip the DVD straight to the harddisk, which I learnt would have been quicker and easier.

View Post



Do you can pls tell the whole Universe WHO is the producer of this specific title/disc? (company name, not the owner of the cop*right rights)... More maybe via PM.
IF IT AIN'T BROKEN, DON'T FIX IT

#9 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 22 June 2009 - 03:13 AM

What are you on about?



#10 StD

StD

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Prag, Katerland
  • Covers:347

Posted 22 June 2009 - 06:09 AM

QUOTE(Tiffany @ Jun 22 2009, 05:13 AM)
What are you on about?

View Post


You have PM.
IF IT AIN'T BROKEN, DON'T FIX IT

#11 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 22 June 2009 - 07:36 AM

Yes have YOUR PM and I seriously do not know what you are on about.

I will say it again, I did this with AnyDVD (free trial version) with RipIt4Me which uses DVDDecrypter and Shrink which was then burnt with ImgBurn.

No other member/informer/party was involved, not any others work as you are so worried about.

I will call this discussion end of story as its done and that is all that matters.

Sheeesh.




#12 StD

StD

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 317 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Prag, Katerland
  • Covers:347

Posted 22 June 2009 - 08:08 AM

QUOTE(Tiffany @ Jun 22 2009, 09:36 AM)
Yes have YOUR PM and I seriously do not know what you are on about.

I will say it again, I did this with AnyDVD (free trial version) with RipIt4Me which uses DVDDecrypter and Shrink which was then burnt with ImgBurn.

No other member/informer/party was involved, not any others work as you are so worried about.

I will call this discussion end of story as its done and that is all that matters.

Sheeesh.

View Post


Sorry, I understood from your first post that you could NOT rip it on HDD and that it has (false cell)protection. My apologies to you.
IF IT AIN'T BROKEN, DON'T FIX IT

#13 stan5150

stan5150

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • 43 posts
  • Covers:886

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    9th in Wii

Posted 10 July 2009 - 06:31 AM

this worked for me using DVDFab Platinum. it is about 54% compression to a single layer DVDr

Disc 1 - normal rip
Disc 2 - normal rip
Disc 3 - select "customize". Tick chapters 19, 48 & 76
Disc 4 - select "customize". Tick chapters 8, 42 & 82

Another way (but i haven't tested this)
1) Have AnyDVD running in the background.
2) Use Alcohol 120% to create an image on your HDD.
3) Then use Alcohol 120% to burn a DVD DL (must be dual layer).
user posted image

#14 nickisastar

nickisastar

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • 48 posts
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Covers:15

Posted 24 July 2009 - 01:53 PM

QUOTE(Tiffany @ Jun 19 2009, 12:45 PM)
Just thought I let you know that I have done it with AnyDVD trial version. 

I watched the progress on another forum when a member there had problems. 

Only problem is the product is bl**dy expensive.  I'm looking at $112.85AUD.  I think I will be saving my pennies for this one.

View Post


biggrin.gif Could you please tell me how to get AnyDVD if that's allowed coz I just got that series myself & no doubt no one else will want to go out & buy it once they know I have it dry.gif And like you, my copy it's staying put also gunsmilie.gif

#15 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 27 July 2009 - 11:51 PM

Links are not allowed but just Google AnyDVD.




#16 gibbo247

gibbo247

    Bender's drinking buddy

  • Elite Member
  • 2,604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In a quiet corner of the looney bin!
  • Covers:100

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    16th in Playstation 3

Posted 28 July 2009 - 05:15 AM

QUOTE(Tiffany @ Jul 27 2009, 11:51 PM)
Links are not allowed but just Google AnyDVD.

View Post



You could always PM the link to nickisastar, if you like.
I would imagine that would be ok.

However we (freecovers.net staff) can not endorse the use of copying software, to make back up discs / other films for profit or non profit reasons.

In the words of Bender "Yep! We're Boned !!! " Futurama the movie "Benders's big score"


ReallyDangerous.jpgThisIsMyHappyFace.jpgWereOutOfIceCream.jpgtag.gif


#17 nickisastar

nickisastar

    Senior Member

  • Member
  • 48 posts
  • Location:Melbourne
  • Covers:15

Posted 01 August 2009 - 01:04 PM

QUOTE(Tiffany @ Jul 28 2009, 12:51 AM)
Links are not allowed but just Google AnyDVD.

View Post


smile.gif Thanks for that I forgot about the link rule.I got a PM with the link & it works a treat clap.gif

#18 ringdown

ringdown

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Martial Arts, Fishing and my beloved DVD Collection
  • Covers:123

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    69th in DVD Movie

Posted 02 February 2012 - 10:15 AM

Sorry but don't understand why all of you like to do things the hard way. DVD Fab does everything you need it to do. Simple it asks for the DVD you want copied, it copies the image to a temporary directory and ejects it when finished, Place the DVD R in your caddy and it burns the movie or tv show to the DVD and will put the whole movie or TV show on the one DVD. You can delete the subtitles, delete the language files and DTS files in fact it gives a whole range of options. You cannot see any loss in picture quality or sound. It will do the TV Series DVD absolutely flawlessly and no time required on your part. I swear by DVD Fab and it will even let you burn a BLU Ray Disc to ordinary DVD discs. There are probably better ones out there but I have never had a problem with many thousands of burns so I am sticking with it.

#19 Tiffany

Tiffany

    Advanced Member

  • Gold Member
  • 590 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Covers:706

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    52nd in TV Series

Posted 04 February 2012 - 01:05 AM

Fark this is an old post. Things have changed since then. And yes I did get it done in the end.

#20 sigley

sigley

    Rookie

  • Gold Member
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NSW Australia
  • Covers:662

Posted 15 February 2012 - 06:34 AM

I've had : any dvd : clone dvd 2 & clone cd for many years and thousands of rips. I bought as a package deal. [life time] Never had a failure. Don't bother with any thing else. [shrink is very good for a lot but not all as you would know] From N.S.W. AUS. Only come across your post today havent been to active here lately good luck to you :thumbup: