Jump to content


Photo

Audio driver


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 nero_1254

nero_1254

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • 72 posts
  • Location:Durham
  • Covers:2

Posted 02 March 2008 - 04:36 PM

i have accedenty deleted my audio driver by accident and when i got to reinstall it, it cant find a folder to insta to because iv'e deleted it, what can i do to solve this prob. im on wndows vista ultimate
RobertLatcham@aol.com
---------------------------------------------------
"Follow What Can't Lie, The Evidence"
---------------------------------------------------

user posted image

#2 BigApe

BigApe

    Big Hairy Mod

  • Elite Member
  • 1,383 posts
  • Location:Right here!
  • Covers:794

Posted 02 March 2008 - 05:03 PM

Do you have the original CD that would have come with the soundcard/motherboard. If so - try reinstalling/repairing the sound device. If that doesn't work - have a look on a dedicated driver site such as Driverguide. They can usually point you in the right direction
Remember the Golden rule. To request covers you need to have made 10 or more posts, or have subscribed to a gold account

Kinky: Using a Feather. Perverted: Using the chicken!


user posted image

#3 sb4100

sb4100

    Sb4100

  • Elite Member
  • 6,533 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol, England
  • Interests:Many Interests
  • Covers:30890

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    2nd in Anime DVD
    2nd in DVD Movie
    4th in HD-DVD Movie
    2nd in Music DVD
    19th in Other Console
    3rd in Playstation 3
    2nd in TV Series
    19th in VCD

Posted 02 March 2008 - 06:24 PM

yeah if not got the disc. try the above site. and if not on that site post the motherboard make or model

#4 hibee

hibee

    The true hibee on freecovers

  • Elite Member
  • 1,783 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Planet Hibees
  • Interests:Downloading & Uploading & making covers
  • Covers:6676

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    31st in Music CD
    5th in Playstation 2
    12th in Playstation 3

Posted 03 March 2008 - 01:30 AM

Try to update vista as sometimes 0r roll back to your last restore section on vista and you might find it apears again......Other than that go to the other site mentioned..But i would try to go to the last restore point first...

#5 nero_1254

nero_1254

    Advanced Member

  • Member
  • 72 posts
  • Location:Durham
  • Covers:2

Posted 07 March 2008 - 08:05 PM

tried all of the things above not working and im using a laptop (toshiba salellite pro l20) here is the notification i get up when im going to reinstall it user posted image

HELP!!! censored.gif bash.gif fish.gif wacko.gif

havent got the origional disc, and restore cant because i rebooted the laptop
RobertLatcham@aol.com
---------------------------------------------------
"Follow What Can't Lie, The Evidence"
---------------------------------------------------

user posted image

#6 sb4100

sb4100

    Sb4100

  • Elite Member
  • 6,533 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bristol, England
  • Interests:Many Interests
  • Covers:30890

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    2nd in Anime DVD
    2nd in DVD Movie
    4th in HD-DVD Movie
    2nd in Music DVD
    19th in Other Console
    3rd in Playstation 3
    2nd in TV Series
    19th in VCD

Posted 08 March 2008 - 09:41 AM

If you go to the site below the drivers are there for windows. dont know if they support vista

http://uk.computers.....jsp?service=UK

#7 meddi

meddi

    elite member

  • Elite Member
  • 604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Balzan,Malta
  • Interests:creating custom dvd covers.
  • Covers:1252

  • Rank (last 60 days):
    22nd in DVD Movie
    54th in TV Series

Posted 08 March 2008 - 09:11 PM

the best way is to find a disc and do a system reinstall,if not vista at least XP.
i have heard a lot of people going back to Xp instead of vista because the system is very buggy and most hardware does not work because of drivers. good luck mate
if you don`t leave,you will never come back again

#8 covernut

covernut

    Rookie

  • Newbie
  • 1 posts
  • Covers:0

Posted 09 March 2008 - 01:46 AM

I agree meddi, I do believe you have solved this chap's problem, but it being a laptop make sure you have all the drivers before reformatting.