• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 omgitsali

omgitsali

Rookie

• 4 posts
  • Covers:0

Posted 06 February 2007 - 07:34 PM

to burn my movies onto a 16x dvd off of a 18x dvd burner it takes about 2-3 hours depending on the file size and length of the movie. i would think that it would burn faster. i use nero vision express 3, which was the program that came with the burner and was questioning whether that was why it was burning slow? im new to all this so im still confused on the settings when burning a dvd and all that. is there a better and more user friendly program than nero? any help would be appreciated. thanks

#2 musicbuoy

musicbuoy

Advanced Member

• Gold Member
  • 418 posts
  • Covers:164

Posted 07 February 2007 - 11:26 PM

Hiya OMG It's Ali Welcome to FreeCovers, most new members to the site make a post in the "Introduction" section, it lets members know that your here smile.gif

If you are talking about burning homemade movies to DVD then the 2 to 3 hours you mention sounds about right. What you have to remember is that most of that time is taken up by the rendering/encoding of the movie and only a small part of the time will be the actual burning.

If, on the other hand you are talking about burning a downloaded or ripped movie then you are using the wrong software.

If its an AVI type movie then you need to convert it using something like ConvertXToDVD, its easy to use and almost idiot proof, it has to be for me to use it biggrin.gif.

Depending on the specification of your computer, this should take between 1 and 1 hours, my computer does most movies in less than an hour.

ConvertXToDVD will also burn your movie to disc using your installed burning software or you can choose to do this yourself using your own settings.

Either way the actual burning times at 16X should be no more than 15 min.

To help you on your way, click HERE for the ConvertXToDVD on-line manual.

or HERE for AfterDawn's user guide